Pole and Aerial Small Group Fitness Studio

Pole Practice


This class is taught by:

Katy Diederichs

Aerials Instructor
 
Katy has been doing aerials off and on for about five years, training mainly on static trapeze with Kingston Circus Arts and the Circus Academy in Toronto. She began aerial hoop with Brass Butterflies in June and is trained in teaching Lyra by CPFA, currently working toward her certification.
This is time where students can practice moves they've learned to date. Session is supervised by an instructor for safety but no instruction is provided. 
 
PLEASE NOTE:  Pole Practice is provided for current and previous students of the studio to practice and improve in the moves they've learned in their group classes or private/semi-private lessons. For safety and liability reasons it is important that students not use this time to attempt moves they have not yet been taught by an instructor. It is also important that students not teach each other new moves. The instructor supervising the practice may, at their discretion, give tips and instruction to help with a move you are struggling with. They may also ask you to stop practicing a specific move if they deem by observation that you are not practicing safely. These rules are in place not to prevent students from advancing or enjoying their practice time but to keep all our students safe and injury free. Thank you for understanding.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Sep 29 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Katy Diederichs
  • Sat Sep 30 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Katy Diederichs
  • Fri Oct 06 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Katy Diederichs
  • Sat Oct 07 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Katy Diederichs
  • Fri Oct 13 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Katy Diederichs
  • Sat Oct 14 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Katy Diederichs
  • Fri Oct 20 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Katy Diederichs
  • Sat Oct 21 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Katy Diederichs
  • Sat Oct 28 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Katy Diederichs
  • Fri Nov 03 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Katy Diederichs
  • Sat Nov 04 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Katy Diederichs