Pole and Aerial Small Group Fitness Studio

Intermediate Aerial Silks


This class is taught by:

Maya D'Alessio

Aerial and Yoga Instructor

Maya D’Alessio started as an aerials student at the studio in 2016 and it quickly became an addiction. With a background as a yoga teacher, she tries to approach aerial training with body awareness and acceptance. She has a passion for gentle, restorative, and relaxing yoga to help restore the body and mind. As a new aerial instructor she is excited to engage with students and bring her yoga background and obsession with human anatomy in to her aerials teaching. When she’s not in the studio you can find her at home with her cats or in her graduate research lab slowly getting closer to graduation.
Moving up and building on the skills and strength built in Beginner Silks, students will work on moving tricks up into the air, training their aerial inversions, learning more intricate tricks, strength moves and even your first simple drop. Students should be comfortable with climbing, inversions from the ground, and wrapping their feet in the air before moving on to Intermediate.

Pre-requisites: Students should be able to climb at least halfway up the silks, perform inverts and hipkeys from the ground, and wrapping their feet in the air before moving on to Intermediate. Please ask an instructor if you're not sure if you're ready to move up. Transitions should be made to the next level at the beginning of an 8 week session.

What to Wear: Please wear close-fitting, long pants, tights, or capris and bring a t-shirt that covers at least your arm-pits or long sleeves if you wish to protect arms. No rings, bracelets or watches please. No zippers or buckles on clothing.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 25 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Maya D'Alessio
  • Thu Sep 27 7:20 pm - 8:20 pm with Maya D'Alessio
  • Tue Oct 02 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Maya D'Alessio
  • Thu Oct 04 7:20 pm - 8:20 pm with Maya D'Alessio
  • Tue Oct 09 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Maya D'Alessio
  • Thu Oct 11 7:20 pm - 8:20 pm with Maya D'Alessio
  • Tue Oct 16 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Maya D'Alessio
  • Thu Oct 18 7:20 pm - 8:20 pm with Maya D'Alessio
  • Tue Oct 23 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Maya D'Alessio
  • Thu Oct 25 7:20 pm - 8:20 pm with Maya D'Alessio
  • Tue Oct 30 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Maya D'Alessio
  • Thu Nov 01 7:20 pm - 8:20 pm with Maya D'Alessio